OCIC Executive Board

The OCIC Executive Board is comprised of local leaders from the business, industry, education, and government sectors. The Executive Board provides the OCIC with strategic leadership and operational oversight, representing county-wide public and private economic and workforce development interests.



Justin Moore
Executive Vice President
at GenoaBank



Jim Stouffer
at Catawba Island Club



Charlie Bassett
of Bassett’s Market



Nick Marsico
of Magruder Hospital



Keith Smith
Vice President
at Materion Brush, Inc.

emartucci bw1


Emily Martucci
Vice President of Supply Chain
& Solution Management at LogistiQ



Ken Williams
General Manager
of The Black Swan Group

Executive Board Meetings

Held on the 3rd Tuesday of every month at 7:30am at the Ottawa County Resource Centre.

OCIC Board of Trustees

Trustees and Associates of the corporation are defined as members of the Ottawa County community that are interested in advancing, encouraging, and promoting the industrial, economic, commercial and civic development throughout Ottawa County.

Mayor Quinton Babcock
Village of Oak Harbor

Mayor Judy Berry
Village of Put-in-Bay

Mayor Jackie Bird
Village of Marblehead

Greg Bock
US Gypsum

Commissioner Mark Coppeler
Ottawa County

Commissioner Don Douglas
Ottawa County

Jennifer Fehnrich
Executive Director at Terra State Foundation

Clayton Finken
Director of Erie-Ottawa International Airport

Larry Fletcher
President of Shores & Islands Ohio

Marty Folger
Commercial Lender, Vice President of Croghan Colonial Bank

Kelly Frey
Ottawa County Sanitary Engineer

Mayor Brent Huston
Village of Genoa

Chris Jackson
Plant Manager at Davis-Besse Nuclear Power Plant

Mayor Tom Jackson
Village of Elmore

Ron Lajti
Ottawa County Engineer

Mike Libben
Administrator at Ottawa Soil & Water Conservation District

Jim McKinney
President of Dublin Commercial Property Services Inc.

Gail McWatters
Owner of Makers on Main

Dean Miller
President & CEO of First National Bank

Brad Ohlemacher
Owner of Birds Nest Resort

Dr. Guy Parmigian
Superintendent of B-C-S Local School District

Mark Pickner
Director of Avery Dennison

Keith Smith
VP Nuclear, Science & Government Affairs of Materion Brush, Inc.

Tyson Smith
President of Northern Manufacturing Co.

Mayor Mike Snider
City of Port Clinton

Stephanie Sprenger
Owner of Spa Catawba

Commissioner Mark Stahl
Ottawa County

Andrew Stainbrook
General Manager at dotnet technologies

Marty Sutter
President of GenoaBank

Craig Trick
President of Comprehensive Construction Solutions

Jay Viery
President of Signature Label

Lee Vivod
Community President of Huntington Bank

Jennifer Widmer
Ottawa County Auditor

Jannah Wilson
Executive Director of Park District of Ottawa County

Troy Wittman
Property Manager of Knoll Crest Investors

Rebekah Zimmerman
Owner & Founder of Trailblazers’ Growth Coach

OCIC Associate Members

Dave Barth
Board Member of Ottawa County Museum

Mike Bassett
Bassett’s Market (retired)

Deb Biro
Biro Consulting (retired)

Marsha Bordner
Terra State Community College (retired)

Kerrie Carte
Planning & Development Coordinator at Great Lakes Community Action Partnership

Teri Cassell
Executive Director at Marblehead Peninsula Chamber of Commerce

Wendy Chambers
Executive Director at Put-in-Bay Chamber of Commerce

Austin Dean
Financial Advisor at Edward Jones

Doug Focht
Owner of Focht Construction

Emma Helvey
Director of Marketing & Business Development at Mosser/Telamon

Traci Hernandez
Marketing & Business Development at Nooter

Nicole Kochensparger
President at Port Clinton Area Chamber of Commerce

Gary Kohli
Attorney at Gary A. Kohli

Stephanie Kowal
Director of Ottawa County Dept. of Job & Family Services

Gary Macko
VP Commercial Lender at First National Bank

Jerry Guerra
President at LEWCO Inc.

Mark Messa
Director of Ottawa Regional Planning Commission

Greg Peiffer
President at WPCR/WPIB Radio

Clark Price
Board President of St. John Evangelical Lutheran Church

Phillip Rudolph Jr.
President at Rudolph Libbe Group

Craig Schabel
Owner at Catawba Bay Hidden Lake Marina

John Schaffner
Schaffner Publications (retired)

Karen Slawinski
Director of Business Development at JDI Group

Sandy Widmer
Owner at Whimsy & Blue

Valerie Winterfield
Executive Director at Oak Harbor Area Chamber of Commerce

Tony Zimmerman
Owner of Zimmerman Building Company

Quarterly Board of Trustees Meetings

First Quarter: Trustee Meeting & Business & Industry Awards – March 16, 2023

Second Quarter: Trustee Meeting – June 28, 2023

Third Quarter: Trustee Meeting & Experience Ottawa County – August 17, 2023

Fourth Quarter: Annual Meeting & Holiday Reception – December 6, 2023